La Roja’s Gringa Guide to Spanish: ¡Ahorita!

Lesson 3: The Meaning of “Ahorita”

So hopefully during your lessons on diminutives (-ito/-ita) in Spanish class , your teacher explained one of the most common, yet strangely used forms: ahorita. Unfortunately for me, we never covered this specific word during our lessons, so I was left to figure it out for myself. Knowing how to use the world will make your vida easier, so here it goes…

[Read more…]

Romeo Santos and Usher Promise Video

Where’s The Romance?

Last week one of our Twitter followers requested that we submit a review of Romeo Santos and Usher‘s video for their collaboration on the single “Promise“. The vid originally released back in Fall of 2011, and as we were not yet in existence, we were not able to cover it! But since this song has essentially been on repeat on my iPod since its release, I have no problem whatsoever in filling this request!

[Read more…]